Menu Close

Malta will play host to the CEV Small Countries Association Under 18 Championship Women for the second year in a row. This year’s competition will feature four teams vying for the title on April 12 and 14, 2024, at the Cottonera Sports Complex. Northern Ireland, Scotland, Ireland, and Malta are the teams.

Our Under-18 National Team’s impressive third place finish in the 2023 edition, coupled with Malta’s prior success in the competition, has prepared us for what we hope will be an even more outstanding showing in 2024. The Malta Volleyball Association is getting ready to provide an amazing experience full of competitive spirit, sportsmanship, and volleyball excellence as we get ready to greet teams and spectators to our shores.

This competition is a celebration of the development of the sport and the potential of our young people, not merely a championship. It exemplifies the changing volleyball scene, where skill has no boundaries, and the CEV’s goal of giving young players greater chances to excel on a global platform.

The championship will take place over three days, each team playing in a one group round robin, seeing them face each-other one time each in the competition. The opening day sees Scotland take on Ireland, whilst Malta take on Northern Ireland, both matches look to be entertaining in their own way. On the second day of competition, the host will play the emerging Ireland in a rematch of the third-place match that ended in a three-set victory for the host last year. The Irish derby, a rematch of last year’s exciting five-set showdown, takes place on the competition’s closing day. Malta and Scotland square off in the competition’s final match, which should be exciting.

The Fixtures of the competition can be seen below:

Date HomeAway
Friday 12th AprilScotlandIreland
Friday 12th AprilMaltaNorthern Ireland
Saturday 13th AprilNorthern IrelandScotland
Saturday 13th AprilIrelandMalta
Sunday 14th AprilNorthern IrelandIreland
Sunday 14th AprilMaltaScotland